brazerzkidaimixer.blogg.se

Jmp graph builder group by
Jmp graph builder group by










jmp graph builder group by

What statistical analyses do others usually employ on experiments of similar design?.Chances are, there are similarly designed experiments floating around on Google Scholar (what papers are in your literature review?).Īlthough I initially relied on asking others, I found that consulting past work is an excellent way of finding answers to questions yourself. Research papers aren’t only valuable for their graphs and conclusions. Design and analysis: Find answers in the results and methods sections

#Jmp graph builder group by free

Or, if you’re a grad student or Ph.D that disagrees with anything below, feel free to impart your wisdom by correcting or qualifying it (I place a lot of weight on the wisdom of the ancients – not that you’re ancient…). I have no doubt that grad students and experienced researchers know these already – these are for first-time lead researchers. My sincerest hope is that another undergraduate researcher, working on his or her first research project, will stumble upon this post and save some valuable time. Unfortunately, I missed a lot of these lessons when I did medical research in high school. In this post, I want to talk about some of the more practical, elementary lessons that I learned about the research process. My research endeavors (in human-computer interaction) have been an incredible learning experience. This isn’t quite the end of the story – I plan to continue gathering results and writing a paper for submission to CHI. This marks my first tangible output in undergraduate research. Today, I submitted my first extended abstract to the ASSETS 2013 Student Research Competition.












Jmp graph builder group by